Derek Jones security & Firearm Academy
In accordance with Florida Chapter 493, Class "G" licensed armed security officers are required to complete 28 hours of additional classroom and range instruction under the direction of a Class "K" licensed instructor to obtain their license. We offer this, as well as the re-certification that is also required by the State. Please remember that you must complete your unarmed training and apply for the license before you will be eligible to apply for your armed license.* According to the State of Florida, applicants for security licenses must be at least 18 years of age, have no disqualifying criminal history, and be legally allowed to work in the United States.
*You are responsible for your 150 rounds of 9mm ammunition.
At DJSFA we offer a training course that will allow you to obtain your concealed weapon permit with the state of Florida. The training will include everything you need to know to feel comfortable carrying and using a firearm for your protection.
* Make sure you're eligible for the Concealed Firearm Permit by visiting here.
Self defense training with Certified NRA Law Enforcement Instructor. Develop your skills with handguns, shotguns and rifles from basic to advanced techniques. Lessons are customized to fit your needs and are by appointment only. Call (941) 706-1977
* Non-Refundable Registration Fee: $20.00 (Included in the cost of the course, this is no longer a seperate fee)
* Please acknowledge that the prices listed on this website only reflect the cost of your training and you will have to
pay additional fees to the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services to obtain your license.
* We accept Cash, Business Checks, Money Orders, Mastercard, Visa, Discover, and American Express.
Class G armed security officer $225 (re-certification $125)
Basic Pistol Training course $70
Nra refuse to be a victim
Class D unarmed security officer $195
Safety experts agree the single most important step toward ensuring your personal safety is making the conscious decision to Refuse To Be A Victim. You stand a much better chance of preventing criminal attack if you develop a safety plan before you need it. That is why Derek Jones Security & Firearm Academy is now offering the National Rifle Association's Refuse To Be A Victim crime prevention seminar.The seminar teaches easy to understand methods you can use to increase awareness and prevent criminal confrontation. In just three to four hours, you will get the tools you need to develop your own personal safety strategy, including information about: The Psychology of the Criminal Mind, Home & Phone Security, Automobile & Travel Security, Personal & Technological Security, Self Defense Devices and Training Options, and more.
The State of Florida requires a total of 40 hours of instruction for Class "D" license training.* At DJSFA we offer the initial 40 hours of class "D" training as five 8 hour days of classroom instruction. Basic Security Officer Part 1 includes all information required by the State of Florida for initial license applicants.In accordance with Florida State law, every licensed security officer that is issued a Class "D" license based on 40 hours of initial training is required to complete. At DJSFA we provide that required all hours of Class "D" of classroom instruction. This continuation class, Basic Security Officer Part 2, includes all information required by the State of Florida for officer continuation training including the new 4 hours of mandated terrorism awareness training.
advance special D, G, & basic pistol Training $400
djsfa © 2018 | License # DS2800040